Un marché décentralisé

Orchid est une plateforme qui permet un réseau de routage onion encouragé par OXT et un client VPN multi-bonds. La communauté Orchid croit aux logiciels Open Source et pense qu'Orchid peut offrir un avenir plus brillant, plus libre et plus puissant.

  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Discord
  • Telegram
  • Github
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • La mission d'Orchid est la protection de la vie privée, et la vie privée est un droit humain.

    La vie privée et la liberté ne sont pas en conflit ; elles ne sont qu'une seule et même chose.

    La vie privée est une cible facile pour les personnes au pouvoir qui disent : « si vous n'avez rien à cacher, vous n'avez rien à craindre ». C'est un mensonge. La vérité est que les personnes en position de pouvoir ont le moins à se soucier de leur vie privée.

    Nous sommes solidaires des causes dédiées à la protection de la vie privée et à d'autres droits humains fondamentaux. Des mouvements qui luttent pour la liberté et l'égalité, qui luttent contre l'oppression et la censure, qui contribuent en créant des outils pour équilibrer les règles du jeu pour tous.

    Poursuivre la liberté sur Internet grâce aux nouvelles technologies

    Comment les acheteurs, les vendeurs, les paiements et les services s'intègrent au marché Orchid.

    Le protocole Orchid : Un protocole de tunneling intégrant les paiements

    Orchid a développé un nouveau protocole VPN pour fonctionner de concert avec les nanopaiements afin de fournir des paiements à la vitesse du réseau. Le protocole s'exécute au-dessus du WebRTC pour la traversée du pare-feu.

    En savoir plus

    Le serveur Orchid : Configuration des nœuds pour l'échange de services

    Les fournisseurs d'Orchid gèrent le serveur Orchid qui accepte les demandes de connexion et fournit un service en échange d'un paiement immédiat via le système de nanopaiement.

    En savoir plus

    Comptes Orchid

    La pierre angulaire du système de nanopaiement

    Les comptes Orchid détiennent les fonds envoyés via le système de nanopaiement évolutif d'Orchid. Les utilisateurs sont responsables de la gestion de leurs comptes sur la blockchain au sein du DApp Orchid. Les utilisateurs fiat peuvent également utiliser un compte de crédits d'accès prépayés géré par Orchid. Chaque compte est composé d'une paire de clés publique/privée, d'un portefeuille de financuers spécial qui contrôle le compte et de la composition du compte (dépôt et solde), qui détermine l'efficacité du compte pour transmettre les paiements.

    Nanopaiements :
    Mise à l'écxhelle de la couche 2 qui permet des interactions haute fréquence et fiables

    Orchid utilise des paiements probabilistes hors chaîne pour créer un marché très liquide pour l'achat et la vente de bande passante. Les paiements à l'échelle des paquets permettent des interactions sans confiance en réduisant les soldes flottants implicites entre les acheteurs et les vendeurs. Les participants au Marché peuvent envoyer et recevoir des paiements à des vitesses réseau.

    Gestionnaire de compte Orchid :
    Une application simple pour gérer les fonds de la couche 2

    Le DApp Orchid est un frontal hébergé pour créer et gérer des comptes Orchid. Après avoir connecté un portefeuille, les utilisateurs peuvent transférer des fonds dans et hors de la couche 2, tout en apportant des modifications à la composition du compte, à l'efficacité des paiements et à la taille des tickets.

    Support multichaînes :
    Affectuez des paiements sur une liste croissante de blockchains compatibles EVM

    La compatibilité multi-chaînes offre aux utilisateurs une alternative aux prix élevés du gaz sur Ethereum en leur permettant de payer le service sur d'autres chaînes. Un système pour plusieurs chaînes permet aux utilisateurs et aux fournisseurs de trouver des frais de transaction moins élevés et aide à fournir aux utilisateurs du monde entier les tarifs de frais de réseau les plus compétitifs.

    OXT : L'atout de staking pour le marché des VPN

    Décentralisation de la confiance entre les vendeurs et les acheteurs

    Le marché des VPN explose avec une croissance mondiale alors que les utilisateurs se battent pour retrouver leur vie privée et briser les pare-feu contrôlés par l'État. L'OXT est l'actif numérique ERC-20 natif d'Orchid que les fournisseurs utilisent pour concurrencer le flux de paiement des utilisateurs.

    STAKING & STAKEWEIGHTING : Sélection de serveur algorithmique et alignée sur les incitatifs

    Les fournisseurs sur Orchid gèrent le serveur Orchid qui accepte les demandes de connexion et fournit un service VPN en échange d'un paiement immédiat via des nanopaiements. Les fournisseurs Orchid font du staking de jetons OXT dans un contrat intelligent Ethereum (l'annuaire) pour annoncer leurs services à leurs clients. Les clients d'Orchid sélectionnent ensuite les fournisseurs au hasard, pondérés par le staking proportionnel, de sorte que la probabilité de choisir un fournisseur particulier soit égale à leur fraction du staking total. Les utilisateurs bénéficient d'un serveur aléatoire prouvé auprès d'un pool de fournisseurs, tandis que les fournisseurs disposent d'un mécanisme pour faire de la publicité pour les utilisateurs via le staking d'OXT.

    VPN Orchid : Sécurité alimentée par crypto

    Un client VPN avancé basé sur la plateforme Orchid

    L'application VPN Orchid est un cas d'utilisation démontré du marché décentralisé d'Orchid, du protocole de tunneling et des autres composants interconnectés du réseau. Le client offre une protection contre l'espionnage des FAI, débloque les sites Web coupés par des pare-feu et de nombreux autres avantages en matière de confidentialité. Les vendeurs de bande passante reçoivent des paiements en temps réel alors qu'ils fournissent le service et font du staking d'OXT pour concurrencer les demandes de service. Les acheteurs utilisent des comptes de crypto-monnaie personnalisés ou prépayés pour acheter de la bande passante auprès de fournisseurs pondérés en staking utilisant le système de nanopaiement probabiliste d'Orchid.

    Disponible sur Android, iOS et macOS.

    CRÉDITS D'ACCÈS PRÉPAYÉS : un système de paiement fluide

    Les crédits d'accès prépayés d'Orchid offrent aux utilisateurs la possibilité de payer en fiat des crédits VPN libellés en stablecoin xDAI par le biais d'un simple achat intégré sur des appareils mobiles. Les crédits ne peuvent être dépensés qu'auprès des fournisseurs préférés d'Orchid pour le service VPN. Le système permet un accès simple de 30 secondes à partir de n'importe quelle carte de crédit connectée à votre téléphone pour approvisionner un compte avec de l'xDAI.

    Orchid est Open Source

    Explorez notre code

    Tout le code d'Orchid est Open Source et peut être téléchargé gratuitement sur GitHub. L'utilisation du code source d'Orchid est régie par la licence Open Source AGPLv3 copyleft. Venez suivre notre projet, la communauté développe du code « en open » en proposant continuellement des modifications que tout le monde peut voir sur GitHub et en tagguant les versions le cas échéant. Nous invitons tous les développeurs et toutes les personnes curieuses à explorer le code d'Orchid.

    In a world where one assumes the Cambridge Analytica scandal is merely the tip of the iceberg when it comes to data abuse, it’s easy to see the project’s appeal."

    This is what the future of VPN tech looks like. And you gotta see it.”

    Orchid’s mission is to build open-source software that keeps the Internet open and accessible — a natural resource for everyone, everywhere.”

    Du blog Orchid

    Polygon Marketing Lead Aishwary Gupta on building blockchain solutions
    May 16, 2022
    Author Matthew Leising on the evolution and use of decentralized tech
    May 9, 2022
    WIRED’s Gilad Edelman on the role of social media in propaganda
    May 2, 2022
    Filmmaker Gabriel Shipton on why Julian Assange created WikiLeaks
    Apr 25, 2022
    Welcome to Orchid, Fantom frens!
    Apr 20, 2022
    Orchid’s Travis Cannell on VPNs, privacy, and online identity
    Apr 18, 2022

    Connexion

    La communauté Orchid est l'une des choses qui rendent ce projet vraiment spécial. Suivez-nous sur l'une de nos nombreuses plateformes sociales, rencontrez nous en personne à l'un de nos prochains événements et abonnez-vous à notre newsletter pour rester informé de tout ce qui concerne Orchid !

  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Discord
  • Telegram
  • Github
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Restons connectés

    Recevez la newsletter Orchid Onlooker pour les mises à jour et les actualités concernant la confidentialité

    Les valeurs d'Orchid

A Decentralized Marketplace

Orchid is a platform that enables an onion routing network incentivized by OXT and a multi-hop VPN client. The Orchid community believes in Open Source software and that Orchid can enable a brighter, freer and empowered future.

  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Discord
  • Telegram
  • Github
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Orchid’s mission is privacy, and privacy is a human right.

    Privacy and freedom are not in conflict; they are one and the same.

    Privacy is an easy target for those in power who say, “if you have nothing to hide, you have nothing to fear.” This is a lie. The truth is that the people in positions of power have the least to worry about being private.

    We stand in solidarity with causes dedicated to privacy and to other fundamental human rights. Movements that fight for freedom and equality, that fight against oppression and censorship, that help by creating the tools to level the playing field for all.

    Pursuing Internet freedom with new technologies

    How Buyers, Sellers, Payments and Services fit into the Orchid marketplace.

    The Orchid protocol: A tunneling protocol incorporating payments

    Orchid has a new VPN protocol developed to work in concert with nanopayments to provide payments at networking speeds. The protocol runs on top of WebRTC for firewall traversal.

    Learn more

    The Orchid server: Configuring nodes for service exchange

    Providers on Orchid run the Orchid server which accepts connection requests and provides service in exchange for immediate payment via the nanopayment system.

    Learn more

    Orchid Accounts

    The cornerstone of the nanopayment system

    Orchid Accounts hold the funds that are sent through Orchid’s scaling nanopayment system. Users are responsible for managing their accounts on the blockchain within the Orchid DApp. Alternatively, fiat users can utilize a Prepaid Access Credits Account managed by Orchid. Each account is composed of a public/private keypair, a special funder wallet that controls the account, and the account makeup (deposit & balance), which determines how efficient the account is at transmitting payments.

    Nanopayments:
    Layer 2 scaling that enables high-frequency, trustless interactions

    Orchid uses off-chain probabilistic payments to create a highly liquid marketplace for buying and selling bandwidth. Payments at packet scale allow for trustless interactions by reducing implicit floated balances between buyers and sellers. Marketplace participants can send & receive payments at networking speeds.

    Orchid account manager:
    A simple application for managing funds on the layer 2

    The Orchid dApp is a hosted front-end for creating and managing Orchid accounts. After connecting a wallet, users can move funds in and out of the layer 2, along with making modifications for account makeup, payment efficiency and ticket sizing.

    Multichain support:
    Make payments on an expanding list of EVM-compatible blockchains

    Multi-chain compatibility gives users an alternative to high gas prices on Ethereum by allowing them to pay for service on other chains. A system for multiple chains allows users and providers options to find lower transaction fees, and helps provide the most competitive network fee pricing to users everywhere.

    OXT: The staking asset for the VPN market

    Decentralizing trust between buyers and sellers

    The VPN market is exploding with worldwide growth as users fight to regain privacy and break out of state controlled firewalls. OXT is Orchid’s native ERC-20 digital asset that providers use to compete for user payment flow.

    STAKING & STAKEWEIGHTING: Algorithmic, incentive-aligned server selection

    Providers on Orchid run the Orchid server which accepts connection requests and provides VPN service in exchange for immediate payment via nanopayments. Orchid providers stake OXT tokens in an Ethereum smart contract (the directory) to advertise their services to clients. Orchid clients then select providers randomly, weighted by proportional stake, so that the probability of picking a particular provider is equal to their fraction of the total stake. Users benefit by getting a provably randomized server from a pool of providers while providers have a mechanism to advertise for users through OXT stake.

    Orchid VPN: Crypto-powered security

    An advanced VPN client built on the Orchid platform

    The Orchid VPN app is a demonstrated use-case of Orchid’s decentralized marketplace, tunneling protocol, and the networks other interconnected components. The client provides protection from snooping ISP's, unblocks websites cutoff by firewalls, and many other privacy benefits. Bandwidth sellers receive payments in real-time as they provide service and stake OXT to compete for service requests. Buyers use customized or pre-paid cryptocurrency accounts to purchase bandwidth from stakeweighted providers using Orchid’s probabilistic nanopayment system.

    Available on Android, iOS and macOS.

    PREPAID ACCESS CREDITS: A frictionless payment system

    Orchid’s Prepaid Access Credits provide users the option to pay in fiat for VPN credits denominated in the xDAI stablecoin through a simple in-app purchase on mobile devices. The credits are only spendable with Orchid’s preferred providers for VPN service. The system allows for a simple 30-second onramp from any credit card connected to your phone to fund an account with xDAI.

    Orchid is Open Source

    Explore our code

    All of Orchid’s code is Open Source and freely available to download on GitHub. Use of Orchid’s source code is governed by the AGPLv3 copyleft Open Source license. Come and follow our project, the community develops code “in the open” by continually pushing changes that anyone can see on GitHub and tagging releases as appropriate. We invite all developers and any curious parties to explore Orchid’s code.

    In a world where one assumes the Cambridge Analytica scandal is merely the tip of the iceberg when it comes to data abuse, it’s easy to see the project’s appeal."

    This is what the future of VPN tech looks like. And you gotta see it.”

    Orchid’s mission is to build open-source software that keeps the Internet open and accessible — a natural resource for everyone, everywhere.”

    From the Orchid Blog

    Orchid’s Probabilistic Rollups are on Avalanche
    Jun 15, 2022
    Umba Daima’s Iris Nevins on NFTs, diversity, and wealth inequality
    Jun 14, 2022
    Nanome’s Steve McCloskey on nanotechnology and the science of health
    Jun 6, 2022
    Secret Double Octopus’s Horacio Zombrano on decentralized identity
    Jun 1, 2022
    The Register’s Simon Sharwood on global crypto regulation
    May 23, 2022
    Polygon Marketing Lead Aishwary Gupta on building blockchain solutions
    May 16, 2022

    Connect

    The Orchid community is one of the things that makes this project truly special. Follow us through one of our many social platforms, meet us in person at one of our upcoming events, and subscribe to our newsletter to stay informed about all things Orchid!

  • Twitter
  • Reddit
  • Discord
  • Telegram
  • Github
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Let’s stay connected

    Get the Orchid Onlooker newsletter for updates and privacy news

    Orchid's Values